facebook twitter email
Bobbie Pyron Bobbie Pyron
home about me books news and events faq teachers and librarians this and that contact me

News & Events


Events

February 17, 2:00 pm
Signing for A Pup Called Trouble
The King's English Bookshop
1511 South 1500 East
Salt Lake City, Utah

February 24, 2:00 pm
Signing for A Pup Called Trouble
The Printed Garden
9445 South Union Square
Sandy, Utah

Can't make it to either book event but want a signed copy? No problem! Just contact either bookstore prior to the event and they will be happy to have me sign a book for you! And for every copy of A Pup Called Trouble I sign (at either event), I will be donating $5.00 to The Urban Coyote Initiative to help them continue their work of educating the public about our wild neighbors.

green acorn

Say Hello To Trouble!

A Pup Called Trouble

I'm so excited to reveal the cover of my up-coming middle-grade novel A Pup Called Trouble. It's about an overly-curious young coyote who gets in to all kinds of trouble when he gets lost in New York City! Can a crow named Mischief, an opossum named Rosebud, and a poodle named Minette help him find his way home?

Great news: A Pup Called Trouble is a Junior Library Guild Selection!

More great news: A Pup Called Trouble is a featured title this month at Walmart!

Booklist Magazine awarded Trouble a starred review! "An enthralling adventure with heft and read-aloud potential. Fans of Kate DiCamillo and E.B. White will treasure Pyron's book."

The book is available in hardcover and ebook, as well as an audiobook. l'll be posting more about Trouble's adventures, so stay tuned!

green acorn

And coming in 2019: Piper, Baby and Jewel!

I’m thrilled to announce I will have a new book coming out in 2019! STAY, published by Katherine Tegen Books/Harper Collins, is the intertwined stories of Piper and her family, living in a homeless shelter, and Baby and his person, Jewel, trying to survive on the streets. Stay tuned!

separator

Events

Check back soon for my schedule of events!

Bobbie Pyron